April Fools! Jay-Z 'Ascension' Tracklist Features Olamide, Femi Kuti

Jay-Z has been trending on social media all of Thursday (April 1) after a tracklist for a supposed new project hit Twitter.

The tracklist for a previously unheard-of album called Ascension started turning up on Twitter early on April Fool's Day. There has been no confirmation from Jay-Z, Roc Nation, or any affiliated parties since the tracklist surfaced.  

The "news" seems to have started as a joke amongst African fans of the Jay-Z who have pined for such an album from the rapper.  The tracklist features 16 songs and guest contributions from H.E.R., Beyoncé, Rick Ross and prominent African artists like Olamide, Femi Kuti, and Nasty C.

Do we know for sure this is a prank? Well, judge for yourself. 


Related Posts

Royce da 5'9
Royce da 5'9" is a Giant In the Industry
Royce Da 5’9” hit the jackpot. The Detroit rapper was garnering attention thanks to the vinyl he’d released with part...
Read More
Soundtracking The Scene:<Br> Nas In 'The Departed'
Soundtracking The Scene:
Nas In 'The Departed'
Soundtracking the Scene is an opportunity to look at how Hip-Hop classics have been used in famous movie scenes. Som...
Read More